Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is elected by our members to serve in their best interests and oversee decisions that will drive long-term growth of our financial co-operative. It’s composed of seven people, each elected for a term of three years on a rotational basis, so that three directors are elected each year. 

A Call for Nominations is sent out each fall for those interested in putting their names forward to become a board member. To be eligible, candidates must have been members of Encompass Credit Union for at least two years, are bondable and have a satisfactory credit history. 

Call for Nominations

Call for Nominations
Board members set the direction for the credit union and makes sure it fulfills its mandate. The term of office is three years. 
Nominate a member in good standing to be a Board Member for Encompass Credit Union. Click on Open Form below to begin the process. 

Meet our Board of Directors

Doug Callaghan, chair

A business owner and entrepreneur with over 10 years of experience on the board.

Darly Hoey, vice chair

A director of technology with a deep knowledge of credit unions.

Ariel Haubrich, 2nd vice chair

A consultant with interests in governance and strategic planning.

Lee Whidden, director

A member advocate with 20 years of experience in farming and agriculture.

Duane Goddard, director

Construction company owner, former farmer and accountant.

Barry Hall, director

An experienced accountant with an interest in policy making.

Dave Cawthorpe, director

A long-time member bringing the perspective of a local small business owner.

This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.